Samhain treat

This is a story I had promised you last year and then I forgot to upload it. This year the same happened… It must be Samhain playing tricks on me. However, here it is finally. Enjoy 😉 ***********************

He smelled of fire and burning wood when he walked in.
His white-golden hair was damp and his black coat had seen better days.
He hadn’t noticed me yet. Instead he just kicked off his shoes and put his briefcase on the ground.
I took a sip from the expensive whiskey that I had found on one of his shelves, smirking to myself. I had never before managed to sneak up on him. But Samhain always seemed to take a toll on the supernaturals. I never got why.
He sighed deeply and put the coat away, closing the door behind him, when he returned.
„Bad day, huh?,“ I asked.
If he was surprised to see me, he didn’t show it.
Instead he just smiled crookedly.
„One could say that.“
His golden eyes caught the firelight like those of a cat, while he let his gaze roam over me. He took in the red dress, the horns, the red lipstick and the little crow-skull earrings.
„Happy Samhain,“ I practically purred.
„Happy Samhain, little demon.“ His voice dropped to a husky drawl and the energy in the room shifted with his mood.
Darkness began to gather around him as the light tried to be closer to him.
It was a weird effect I couldn’t really describe, but I was mesmerised by it nevertheless. Lightbringer, I thought.
„Don’t you want to come a little closer?“ I uncrossed and crossed my legs, drawing attention to the long slit that ran up my leg, leaving my left side practically bare.
He didn’t answer, but the look on his face spoke volumes. Raw, undisguised hunger let his features become sharper. However, he remained where he was. He never let his emotions get the best of him.
I took another sip, trying to look as unfazed as possible. My eyes and the corners of my mouth betrayed me though.
„Do you like what you see?,“ I tried to rile him up further, playing with my hair, while sending him the most seductive smile I could muster.
That did it.
In two long strides he crossed the distance between us. I would never get used to that supernatural speed.
He took the drink out of my hand, gulped it and slammed the glass down on the table next to us.
„Hey!,“ I protested.
He just chuckled.
„Well, this is what you get for playing with fire.“
„Mhm, I like fire.“ I winked at him.
„Sure you do. You’ve always been reckless.“ He made a small sound that almost reminded me of a tiger purring. „Coming here to my abode and at Samhain of all times. Such a foolish thing to do.“
„You make a fool out of me, it seems, but at least I look glorious.“ Again I combed my fingers through my hair.
He chuckled again, a mischievous twinkle in his eyes, put his hand under my chin and ever so gently tilted my head up.
„You do look ravishing, dove.“
The warmth and affection in these words made my cheek glow more than the whiskey ever could.
„I know.“ I sent him a cheeky grin.
Pitch-black darkness began to cloud his eyes, like tar poured into molten gold.
He began to lose control of his power. That was my doing.
I stared at him in awe. Most couldn’t or didn’t dare to hold his gaze. I just thought it fascinating.
His smokey scent wrapped itself around me, while his energy caressed my skin.
„Such a brave one, you are.“
I got up and ran my fingers up his arms, never breaking eye contact.
He drew me closer, silently gauging my reaction and still a little wary of me pushing him away. I did no such thing.
I wasn’t scared and I told him so.
His wings unfolded behind him.
„You should be.“
„Never.“
And with that I kissed him.
I would never be afraid of him.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar